Madbouly: IMF talks have reached their “final stages”.

August

Late July-August 14: K2 2022 earnings season.

August: Sharm El Sheikh hosts the African Sumo Championship.

16 August (Tuesday): Government discussions on the state ownership policy document with representatives of the chemical industry sector.

August 16 (Tuesday): Madinet Nasr for Housing and Development considers a request for due diligence from SODIC.

18 August (Thursday): Government discussions on a state ownership policy document with representatives of the mining sector.

18 August (Thursday): CBE Monetary Policy Committee meeting.

21 August (Sunday): Government discussions on the state ownership policy document with representatives of the electricity sector.

23 August (Tuesday): Government discussions on the state ownership policy document with representatives of the construction sector.

25 August (Thursday): 2nd Regional Roundtable on Climate, Bangkok, Thailand.

25 August (Thursday): Government discussions on the state ownership policy document with representatives of the water and sanitation sector.

August 25-27 (Thursday-Saturday): Jackson Hole Economic Symposium.

August 28 (Sunday): The end of the period for individuals to subscribe to the public offer of Ghazl Al-Mahalla.

August 28 (Sunday): Government discussions on state ownership policy document with food and accommodation services sector.

30 August (Tuesday): Government discussions on a state ownership policy document with representatives of the wood products industry.

August 31 (Wednesday): final date refund tax.

September

September: Launch of the first marine exhibition”Naval forceFor the Navy under the auspices of the Egyptian Ministry of Defense.

September: The start of the actual operation of the Center for Innovation and Financial Technology of the Central Bank of Egypt.

September: Sixth Session The Egyptian-German Joint Economic Committee.

September: A delegation from the German company Aldi visits Egypt to discuss potential investments.

September: The government begins International promotional campaign Egyptian tourism.

September 1 (Thursday): Government discussions on the state ownership policy document with representatives of the metallurgical industry sector.

September 1-2 (Thursday-Friday): 3rd Regional Roundtable on Climate, Santiago, Chile.

September 6-9 (Tuesday-Friday): Gateway Travel Expo 2022, Qasr El-Kobba, Cairo.

7-9 September (Wednesday-Friday): African Ministers of Finance Meeting In Cairo to unite the Voice of the Continent during COP27.

September 8 (Thursday): ECB Monetary Policy Committee meeting.

11-13 September (Tuesday-Thursday): Environment and Development ForumIntercontinental Citystars Hotel, Cairo.

September 15 (Thursday): Fourth Regional Climate Roundtable, Beirut, Lebanon.

September 18 (Sunday): Deadline For companies working in the field of securities to join Egyptian Federation of Securities.

September 20 (Tuesday): Fifth Regional Roundtable on Climate, Geneva, Switzerland.

September 20-21 (Tuesday-Wednesday): US Federal Reserve meeting to review interest rates.

22 September (Thursday): CBE Monetary Policy Committee meeting.

26-27 September (Monday-Tuesday): African Women’s Forum for Innovation and EntrepreneurshipMarriott Hotel, Cairo.

October

October: The launch of the airline Air Sphinx Low cost subsidiary of EgyptAir.

October: The Fuel Price Committee meets to determine the quarterly fuel prices.

October 1 (Saturday): Apply Advance registration system for air shipments compulsory.

1 October (Saturday): Start of the new academic year 2023/2022 in public universities.

October 6 (Thursday): Army Day, official holiday.

October 8 (Saturday): Prophet’s birthday, official holiday.

October 10-16 (Monday-Sunday): World Bank and International Monetary Fund annual meetings chaired by Central Bank Governor Tarek Amer, Washington, DC.

October 18-20 (Tuesday-Thursday): Mediterranean Maritime Conference, Alexandria, Egypt.

October 27 (Thursday): ECB Monetary Policy Committee meeting.

Late October-November 14: Q3 2022 earnings season.

November

November: Cairo Water Week 2022.

November 1-2 (Tuesday-Wednesday): Federal Reserve interest rate committee meeting.

November 3 (Thursday): CBE Monetary Policy Committee meeting.

November 3-5 (Thursday-Saturday): Egyptian Fashion Week.

November 4-6: Exhibition kicks off Auto technology Cars at the Cairo International Exhibition and Conference Centre.

November 6-18 (Mon-Fri): Egypt hosts COP27 in Sharm El-Sheikh.

November 7 (Monday): Introduction of the first rule For the express train.

November 7-13 (Mon-Sun): World Collegiate Wallball ChampionshipNew Giza.

November 21-18 (Mon-Sun): 2022 FIFA World Cup, Qatar.

Dec

December 13-14 (Tuesday-Wednesday): US Federal Reserve meeting to review interest rates.

December 13-15 (Tuesday-Thursday): US-Africa Summit.

December 15 (Thursday): ECB Monetary Policy Committee meeting.

December 22 (Thursday): CBE Monetary Policy Committee meeting.

December: start Dry port in October 6.

December: Double the capacity Electricity connection with Sudan up to 300 megawatts.

January 2023

January: Companies listed on the Egyptian Stock Exchange and non-banking companies submit environmental, social and corporate governance reports for the first time.

January: The Fuel Price Committee meets to determine the quarterly fuel prices.

January 7 (Saturday): Merry Christmas.

25 January (Wednesday): 25 January Revolution Anniversary/ Police Day.

26 January (Thursday): An official holiday on the occasion of the 25 January revolution, Police Day.

February 2023

11 February (Saturday): The start of the second semester of the academic year 2023/2022 at public universities.

March 2023

March: Q4 2022 earnings season.

March 23 (Wednesday): The first day of Ramadan (according to astronomical calculations), and the call to prayer for Maghrib will be at 18:08 Cairo time.

April 2023

April 17 (Monday): Sham El-Nessim.

April 22 (Saturday): Eid Al Fitr.

April 25 (Tuesday): Sinai Liberation Day.

April 27 (Thursday): An official holiday on the occasion of Sinai Liberation Day.

Late April-May 15: Q1-2023 earnings season.

May 2023

May 1 (Monday): Labor Day.

May 4 (Thursday) is an official holiday in celebration of Labor Day.

May 22-26 (Mon-Fri): Egypt hosts the annual meetings of the African Development Bank, Sharm El Sheikh.

June 2023

June 28-July 2 (Wednesday-Sunday): Eid al-Adha (according to astronomical calculations).

30 June (Friday): Commemoration of the 30 June revolution.

July 2023

July 18 (Tuesday): Islamic New Year.

20 July (Thursday): An official holiday on the occasion of the Islamic New Year.

23 July (Sunday): 23 July Revolution Day.

July 27 (Thursday): An official holiday on the occasion of the July 23 revolution.

Late July-August 14: Q2 2023 earnings season.

September 2023

September 26 (Tuesday): Prophet Muhammad’s birthday.

September 28 (Thursday): An official holiday on the occasion of the Prophet’s birthday.

October 2023

October 6 (Friday): Army Day.

Late October-November 14: 2023 Q3 earnings season.

Unspecified events

First quarter of 2023: ADNOC acquires 50% of Total Energy Egypt Company.

Second half of 2023: Opening of the Great Egyptian Museum.

Second half of 2023: IEF-IGU Ministerial Guest Forum, with place and date to be determined.

The third quarter of 2023: The Egyptian Company for Consumer Finance Services, a subsidiary of Ayadi for Investment and Development, launches its first financing products.

Late 2022: the e-markets platform launches an electronic platform to book tickets for archaeological sites online across the Republic.

2023: Egypt hosts annual meeting The Board of Governors of the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank 2023.

Leave a Comment